unclean, a libertine

The World According to Ivana Stab

My heart’s aflame, my body’s strained but god I like it

leave a comment »

This is how my day started. But then I thought I should take my new sunnies and my new DIY haircut for a walk, so I decided to wander down to the oh-so-very interesting suburb of Bonnyrigg (by the way, cutting my hair is my favourite form of procrastination). When I’m in a good mood, I really don’t mind the suburbs so much. It’s mostly just the distance from the city/anything interesting that gets me down. The ‘burbs are boring as fuck but they can be amusing in their own way. I just need to channel Ghost World if I decide to explore. And I should never, never go for a walk in St Johns Park and the neighbouring suburbs if I’m in a bad mood. But the weather was kind of good today and I felt pretty good about everything so it was even sort of enjoyable walking around. And I got Saw and Saw III from Blockbuster so if anyone’s up for a blood-and-gore party, come over!

     

Leave a Reply

