unclean, a libertine

The World According to Ivana Stab

But I give myself three days to feel better…

leave a comment »

Today and yesterday: the weather is cold and miserable. Yesterday I was hung-over. Today I am trying to be cheerful because it is my sister’s 24th birthday. The following have helped make the days a bit better: being wrapped up in a blanket on my bed, with Down and Out in Paris and London by George Orwell and the mix Dee made me playing in the background; making bracelets with these small plastic letter beads I bought when I was in high school; working on a mix for Dee; peppermint tea; sit-ups; Rancid; plans for making lots and lots of mix CDs. (Updates on Thursday and Friday will follow.)  

Written by Ivana Stab

November 23, 2008 at 9:37 am

Leave a Reply

