unclean, a libertine

The World According to Ivana Stab

Thursday, 20th November

with 2 comments

 

 

On Thursday I went to work. My job somehow manages to make three hours seem like the longest time in the world. It also doesn’t help that a lot of the people I call are very rude. My supervisor tells me I take it too personally. The good news is that they’re relocating to Bondi Junction which should help improve my mood when at work. St Leonards is just a little too quiet and depressing, and the office is dark and horrible. It will also be easier to get to work from uni because there are buses going directly to Bondi Junction from UNSW. I still need to find a job that is closer to home and that gives me longer hours. Preferably something that doesn’t make me want to kill myself. I really want to work at PSC in Liverpool but I don’t know much about skating. ALTHOUGH, I have met Tony Alva and Tosh Townend! I should put THAT on my resume! (Although Tony looked a little more like this when I met him.)

 

After work I met up with friends for dinner at a Spanish restaurant in the shady part of Pitt St. It was: Kylar, Zig, Morgan, Jack, Lee, Jasmine-from-uni & Morgan’s friends Mark and Anita-I-think-is-her-name?, and Annie joined us later on. Being a vegetarian, gluten-intolerant, picky eater isn’t helpful when eating out. Luckily there was a lot of wine. Also, good company. I’ve gotten so used to hanging out with one or two people without those people ever actually hanging out together, that it’s a bit strange when I’m around a big group of people. Still, it was nice. And I liked the people I hadn’t met before so that was good too. After dinner, Annie, Kylar, Jack and I went to Oxford St where we were going to see Warhorse play at Exquisite Corpse but figured they’d finished by then so we just hung around instead; were joined by Morgan, Mark and I-think-her-name-is-Anita in the gutter, had various strangers talk to us, etc. One of the reasons that gutter parties make life better is because of the random strange people that one encounters whilst in the gutter.

 

So Thursday was good.

 

  

(Photos: stolen jewellery – a fork from the restaurant and the little muscly man from Kylar. Fisheye photos by ANNIE LY – Jasmine, Kylar & Jack; Kylar, me & Jack; me, Kylar, Jack, Morgan & Mark.)

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Remember the time Tony Alva said hi to me and ignored you?
    hehehaha.
    To the boy kings.. you’re all a bunch of filthy pillow biters!

    ANNIE LY

    November 24, 2008 at 12:42 pm

  2. BITCH. He was totally only doing that because he loved me too much to say hi.

    Ivana Stab

    November 24, 2008 at 12:52 pm


Leave a Reply

