unclean, a libertine

The World According to Ivana Stab

11th & 12th December

leave a comment »

 

The Process & Mercy Arms

 

Thursday

After about four hours of sleep, I had to get up to go to the dentist. He continued to work on my root canal which ended up causing me immense pain later on. In the evening, Annie and I went to The Gaelic to see Mercy Arms, and to review (me) and take photos (Annie) for The Dwarf. My review isn’t up on the site yet but I’ll post a link when it is; so I won’t be writing much about the bands here because it’ll be up there. Basically – Circle Pit are really fascinating; I seriously can’t remember the last time I got so excited about a new band as I did with The Process (though listening to their songs on MySpace is a big disappointment – nowhere near as good as they are live); and Mercy Arms continue to be fucking amazing. I can’t believe I didn’t like them the first time I saw them…but seeing The Wahas first, then being excited about The Horrors later, may have been the reason. So it was a really good night. Unfortunately my tooth was in a lot of pain, and unfortunately we missed our last train by a minute so we had to wait an hour for a bus. I thought it’d be a good idea to say hi to Nenad and Drazen on Oxford St, and when we did I just ended up being annoyed by them because they were incredibly drunk and loud, and I was in pain. Being sober is not fun when you’re surrounded by people who are wasted.

 

Friday

Nothing day. Caught up on sleep.

 

Photos by ANNIE LY.

Leave a Reply

