unclean, a libertine

The World According to Ivana Stab

Twilight

with 3 comments

I don’t know how I forgot to mention this – I watched Twilight the other night. My sister, Slavica, Vedran, Jasmina, Nikola, Nenad & I went and I was the only one who’d read the book. I should not be allowed to go to the cinemas – I’m pretty sure I ruined the experience for some people with my comments; at least my sister & I were entertained though! haha. Anyway, so I’m a big fan of Young Adult Fiction, reading it and writing it, and I loved Twilight the book so I was a tiny bit disappointed with the movie. It moved too fast and didn’t have the same build-up and anticipation as the book did, but I guess that has to do with the limited amount of time a movie can go on for. It wasn’t a bad movie and Robert Pattinson certainly made it worth watching… I really disliked him as Cedric in Harry Potter yet as Edward….rather enjoyable.

 

I should really read the second book now.

Written by Ivana Stab

December 26, 2008 at 2:09 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fuck yes

    ANNIE LY

    December 26, 2008 at 4:18 am

  2. AAAAAAAAAAH. I’m reading Twilight at the moment. I’m actually enjoying it, and getting through it quickly, which is amazing for me, because I’ve been such a slow reader the past year or two.
    I’m going to have to wait a while for the film to come here.

    I rather like Robert Pattinson.

    Zig

    December 27, 2008 at 5:52 am

  3. I ventured over from LJ to check this out.

    All I have to say is that RPattz is pretty awesome (and your journal has proof of my love prior to Twilight, when you totally claimed Vicktor Krum and said I could have Cedric). Ok, I’ll stop embarrassing fangirl ranting now.

    ❤ Steph

    Steph

    January 12, 2009 at 6:54 am


Leave a Reply

