unclean, a libertine

The World According to Ivana Stab

I hope I never figure out who broke your heart

with 3 comments

I haven’t been that good at updating on my life day-to-day but the rumours about Livejournal dying have made me want to document things even more (that, and the fact that my memory is horrible is becoming more and more apparent). I never saved the entries from the last Livejournal I had and I don’t remember the username or password so a big chunk of my life has basically just disappeared. It was probably all teenage angst but I’d still like to be able to look back on it in ten years. So now I’m attempting to copy and paste over 1000 Livejournal entries because I can’t figure out how to work that LjArchive thing. Goddamit.

 

Some things that have happened in the last few days…

 

I developed some photos from New Year’s Eve. A lot of them were too dark to be developed but here are a few that did and that I really liked. The one of Emma is my favourite. As she put it: “gotta love a cig and a bottle of warm champers at 7am”.

 

   

 

Jasmina turned 21. We started celebrations at her place with cheese, crackers and cake and then drove to Newtown for drinks at a quiet little pub I think was called Cooper’s. We took over the smoking room and got proper drunk. It was goooood. Jasmina and I had a heart-to-heart in the bathroom. haha. There was a bit of trouble on the way home but it got sorted out eventually and all was well. Fun times. (More photos here.)

 

  

 

I saw Tegan & Sara play. Thanks to The Dwarf, I went to their concert last night at the Enmore Theatre. It was reaaaaaally good. I’ll be writing my review soon so I won’t say much more here except that the crowd was ridiculously good-looking and I want Sara’s babies. Oh and when they played Nineteen I almost cried a few happy tears. I cannot believe I’m turning 20 soon. I’m not handling that fact all that well. But anyway, it was a lovely show and it’s so strange how funny the both of them are when compared to how sad their lyrics sometimes are. The supporting bands, The Jezebels and An Horse, were also really good. (Photos by ANNIE LY.)

 

 

 

I played basketball. Well, sort of. I threw the ball around a bit, barefoot, in a skirt, whilst smoking. I have skills to pay the bills, obviously.

 

Christmas happened. January 7th was the Orthodox Christmas. Being a filthy atheist and all, I always dread these sorts of events. The upside was that my Canadian cousin Vlado came over for lunch so I got to sort of catch up with him and make fun of his accent.

 

I haven’t written anything other than a journal update or review in a long time, and it’s becoming really frustrating. I need something new, exciting, inspiring, motivational….and I don’t know what that is. I’ve been mostly having a good time. There have been new and interesting things in my life, and I’ve reconnected with old friends, and I’ve been having fun, and people from my ancient past have contacted me (people from Serbia) and still…..I feel like I have nothing to write. It’s really, really, very frustrating for me.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. re Vlado: ABOOT!

    I was going to msg you saying Happy Orth Christmas, but obviously didn’t because I fail with mobile communication when I’m at home.

    Don’t freak out about turning 20. It’s a good age 🙂

    I need to listen to Tegan & Sara

    Zig

    January 9, 2009 at 7:18 am

  2. OOT & ABOOT

    I recommend the songs Nineteen, Living Room, Walking With a Ghost and Back In Your Head to begin with! 😀

    Ivana Stab

    January 9, 2009 at 2:33 pm

  3. BWAHAHAHA.

    The White Stripes did a cover of Walking with a Ghost.
    I shall have a mosey…

    Zig

    January 10, 2009 at 6:07 am


Leave a Reply

