unclean, a libertine

The World According to Ivana Stab

Junkies running dry

leave a comment »

 

Gooooood times last night. I don’t know why, but I haven’t been going out much in recent times. I’ve hung out with a lot of people but I haven’t been going to many gigs, or consuming much alcohol, or spending late nights in the city, and I’ve really missed it. & I certainly can’t blame my financial situation because that’s hardly ever prevented me from going out before. I just haven’t been in the right mood, I guess. But I certainly did miss it & that’s part of why yesterday was so much fun. Annie, Zig & I started the night in Hyde Park with a bottle of wine, which was really good as it was kindly donated by my parents (who didn’t know it’d be used in such trashy circumstances…hehe). We were joined by Morgan and soon after headed off to 77. Reasons why I love 77: it’s dark and dingy; the people aren’t as pretentious as in some other venues; people that work there are always friendly; did I mention dark and dingy?; everyone smokes inside and no one gives a fuck; good bands play there. Nhomea and Dead China Doll played last night, but the band I was there to see was Ghosts of Television and they were fucking amazing, as always. I came home with my arms covered in Sharpie writing like the classy young lady I am.

(The top photo was taken by ANNIE LY. More photos from the night here.)

Written by Ivana Stab

February 27, 2009 at 3:33 pm

Leave a Reply

